Friday, November 29, 2013

Canti "G"

G (EP)

1. Canti - 4/5 of you (3:30)
2. Canti - I'm all washed up shore (3:10)
3. Canti - Cheer up, Chihiro! (4:21)

Dope shit from the Ovlov kids. Recorded when Steve from Ovlov lived in that upstairs area above where The Outer Space in Hamden currently exists. Other songs recorded during these sessions were eventually re-recorded for Ovlov's Am LP in 2013. Track 3, "Cheer up, Chihiro," shows up on Side A of the Slut Life comp which was issued by the creators of this very website. (And by the way, some copies still exist if anyone's interested. Leave comments of cum and let us know all about your slutty interests.)

Lip Keebler's Dead Wives "Buzzy Fuzzy"

Lip Keebler's Dead Wives
Buzzy Fuzzy (demo tape)

1. Dead Wives - Honeycrunch (2:24)
2. Dead Wives - Beekeeper (1:29)
3. Dead Wives - Angry Swarm (78RPM) (2:23)
4. Dead Wives - Mavis... (1:46)
5. Dead Wives - Incinerator (4:33)
6. Dead Wives - Deity (2:56)
7. Dead Wives - Don't Sweat It (3:45)
8. Dead Wives - Beez in the Trap (3:49)

After various setbacks, Dead Wives has finally posted the first volume of a planned trilogy of demo releases recorded with guidance from the elusive Lip Keebler. Released about 3 weeks ago, Buzzy Fuzzy should be followed next year by Satan Smile and Wish Upon a Pentagram. (Despite the interpretations of songs from Ween and Nicki Minaj, the other two releases will likely not include cover songs.) The song sequence of Buzzy Fuzzy loosely follows a thematic progression built around a swarm of bees that reproduces to an absurdly large size after becoming possessed by Satan.